The Black Crowes Announce Album ‘Shake Your Money Maker Live,’ Deliver “Twice As Hard” Preview

Photo credit: Ross Halfin

Hot on the heels of their 2021-2022 comeback tour, The Black Crowes have announced the March 17 release of a new live album drawing from material from their aforementioned career. The set has been named The Black Crowes – Shake Your Live Money Maker and features every track from their debut studio LP, plus select hits and a couple of covers.

Available everywhere digitally, on CD and vinyl, via Silver Arrow, The Black Crowes – Shake Your Live Money Maker includes fan favorites from their 1990 release like “Hard to Handle,” “She Talks To Angels,” “Jealous Again,” among others. Additionally, the live LP features two covers, “It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)” by The Rolling Stones and “Rock & Roll” by The Velvet Underground.

The lead singer of the ensemble offered a statement via a press release. Chris Robinson stated: “The Black Crowes are proud to present an audio document of our Shake Your Money Maker Tour from the last two years. From where it all started to where we are going and everything in between. Hail, hail, rock and roll!”

In a preview of what’s to come, the rockers delivered a special live video of their fan-favorite hit and the first song from their anniversary tour, “Twice As Hard.” The visual companion piece complements the live nature of the LP with appropriate footage and clips from the road. Look below.

Scroll down for the official tracklist for The Black Crowes’ upcoming live LP. Reserve the album here.

The Black Crowes – Shake Your Live Money Maker Tracking List:

Must Read:  Julian Casablancas’ Voidz Share New Song “Prophecy of the Dragon”: Listen

vol. 1:

  1. Twice As Hard (Live)
  2. Jealous Again (Live)
  3. Sister Luck (Live)
  4. I could have been so blind (live)
  5. See Things (Live)
  6. Hard To Handle (Live)
  7. Thick N’ Thin (Live)
  8. She Talks to Los Angeles (Live)
  9. Struttin’ Blues’ (Live)
  10. Stare It Cold (Live)

vol. 2:

  1. No Speak No Slave (Live)
  2. Papa Was a Rollin’ Stone (Live)
  3. Song of the Soul (Live)
  4. Wiser Time (Live)
  5. Thorn in My Pride (Live)
  6. Let’s Go (Live)
  7. Remedy (Live)
  8. It’s Just Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It) (Live)
  9. Rock & Roll (Live)

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

situs judi toto slot gacor slot pulsa kaskustoto