Jenny Lewis Announces New Album Joy’all, Shares New Song “Psychos”: Listen

Jenny Lewis is back with her first new album in four years. Is called joy’all and is out June 9 (via Blue Note/Capitol). She’s celebrating the news by releasing the new song “Psychos,” which you can listen to below.

The 2019 follow-up On the line it was written over the past few years, and a portion of it grew out of a week-long virtual songwriting workshop hosted by Beck. “The challenge was to write a song every day for seven days, following Beck’s guidelines,” Lewis explained. “Guidelines would be prompts like ‘he writes a song with a 1-4-5 chord progression’, ‘he writes a song with clichés only’ or ‘he writes in the freeform style’.”

joy’all it was produced by Dave Cobb and engineered and mixed by Greg Koller. Also rounding out the LP’s arsenal is Jon Brion, who “graciously jumped on the album,” according to a statement. The album includes “Puppy and a Truck” by Lewis.

This summer, Lewis will play a series of concerts in the United States. Read the Pitchfork article “Jenny Lewis Escapes the Void.”

Our editors independently select all products featured on Pitchfork. However, when you purchase something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Jenny Lewis: Joy'all


01 Psychosis
02 Joy’all
03 Puppy and a truck
04 Apples and Oranges
05 Essence of Life
06 dizzying
07 cherry baby
08 Feeling of love
09 balcony
10 Chain of Tears

Must Read:  Mac DeMarco Releases New 199-Song Collection One Wayne G: Listen

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *