Jam City Announces New Album, Shares “Times Square” Video: Watch

Producer Jam City has announced a new album: Jam City presents EFM is out June 1 via Earthly. The 2020 follow-up land of pillows includes the single “Redd St. Turbulence” (featuring Show Me the Body’s Julian Cashwan-Pratt), plus a new song called “Times Square” (featuring Aidan). Find the video for the new track below.

“When I started writing this record, in my head, I was 18 years old, at Liquid & Envy in my hometown of Redhill on a Saturday night,” Jam City said in a press release. “Fuck London, I’d only been there a few times for school trips anyway. This was where it was. Walking through the doors of Photek’s ‘Mine to Give’, it felt like I had walked into Studio 54 or something. There’s a ridiculously splattered mural of the Manhattan skyline over the bar, neon lights everywhere, and the floors are sticky with cheap champagne. Shivering in the rain-soaked parking lot, a group of girls from my school share a lighter with local bikers in their leathers; Harley, Honda, Yamaha…”.

Jam City broke through in the early 2010s as a producer associated with the Night Slugs label. In particular, he produced music for Kelela’s cut 4 me and take me aside. In recent years, she has made a name for herself in the pop mainstream, working on tracks for Troye Sivan. Bloom and Olivia Rodrigo Sour.

Read the interview “Jam City on His Journey From Experimental Electronic Music to Producing Olivia Rodrigo” on the Pitch.

Must Read:  Wilco Announce 2023 Mexico Destination Concert Experience

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

situs judi toto slot gacor slot pulsa kaskustoto