Fontaines D.C. Cover Nick Drake’s “’Cello Song” for New Tribute Album: Watch the Video

Fontaines DC has shared their version of Nick Drake’s “‘Cello Song.” Appears in an upcoming cover compilation, The Endless Colored Ways: The Songs of Nick Drake, which is out July 7 via Chrysalis. The collection features covers by Feist, Liz Phair, Let’s Eat Grandma, Radiohead’s Philip Selway, Skullcrusher, Gia Margaret, Christian Lee Hutson and more. The build was done by Chrysalis CEO Jeremy Lascelles and Nick Drake Estate manager Cally Callomon. Find the song list below.

“Nick Drake wasn’t that concerned with promoting himself as an artist, but I think he would have been very happy to hear that so many vibrant and talented artists reviewed and promoted his art,” Callomon said in a statement. “Jeremy and I also felt it was crucial that the album flow, as a cohesive listening experience, rather than a gallery of separate exhibits. Whether we have succeeded in these two ambitions, only the listener can tell. We are honored and so grateful to all of our friends, old and new, who were involved in creating this beautiful set.”

The Endless Colored Ways: The Songs of Nick Drake:

01 Wandering Hearts: “The Voice of a Mountain”
02 Fountains DC: “’Song for Cello”
03 Camille: “Hazey Jane II”
04 Mike Lindsay / Guy Garvey: “Sun Saturday”
05 Bombay Cycling Club / The Staves: “Road”
06 To Eat Grandma: “In the Morning”
07 David Gray: “Place to be”
08 John Parish / Aldous Harding: “Three Hours”
09 Spoke in the Wheel: “Parasite”
10 Ben Harper: “Time Has Told Me”
11 Emeli Sandé: “One of these things first”
12 Karine Polwart / Kris Drever: “Northern Sky”
13 Craig Armstrong: “Black-Eyed Dog” [ft. Self Esteem]

01 Bombay Bicycle Club / The Staves: “Road”
02 Nadia Reid: “Poor guy”
03 Christian Lee Hutson: “What will it be” [ft. Elanor Moss]
04 Skullcrusher / Gia Margaret: “The Harvest Breed”
05 Katherine Priddy: “I think they are leaving me behind”
06 Aurora: “Pink Moon”
07 Joe Henry / Meshell Ndegeocello: “Time Without Answer”
08 Famous Blue Cable: “The River Man” [ft. Feist]
09 Liz Phair: “Free Ride”
10 Philip Selway: “Fly”
11 John Grant: “The Day Is Over”
12 Wandering Hearts: “Voice of a Mountain”

Must Read:  King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Unveil New Double LP 'PetroDragonic Apocalypse,' Drop Lead Single "Gila Monster"

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

situs judi toto slot gacor slot pulsa kaskustoto