Animal Collective Announce Vinyl Reissue of Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished, Share Song: Listen

Animal Collective have announced vinyl and CD reissues of their 2000 debut album. Spirit, they’re gone, spirit, they’re faded. The remastered edition arrives May 12 via Domino. It will include a bonus 12″ EP of five previously unreleased songs, titled One night at Mr. Raindrop’s holistic supermarket. Among the tracks is a cover of Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams.” The reissue of the debut comes with new artwork by Abby and Dave Portner. Check out a remastered version of “Chocolate Girl” and the previously unreleased “Untitled 1” below, and scroll down for the track listing.

Spirit, they’re gone, spirit, they’re faded was originally released on a very small CD only pressing on the band’s Animal label in 2000. The album was credited to Avey Tare and Panda Bear before the band’s collective name.

Among the unpublished songs of the One Night at Mr. Raindrop’s Holistic Supermarket EP is a cover of Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams”. The five songs on the EP were recorded during the same time as the band’s debut LP and mixed by Deakin of Animal Collective.

The remastered version of Spirit, they’re gone, spirit, they’re faded will be available physically on standard 2xLP, and an expanded edition containing the EP will be available digitally and physically on 3xLP and 2xCD formats.

Revisit the 2022 interview “How spiders, telepathy, and streaming singer Trish Keenan inspired Animal Collective’s new album.”

Must Read:  How to Dress Well Releases Remastered Version of Debut Album: Listen

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

situs judi toto slot gacor slot pulsa kaskustoto